Tiramisu cupcake delights

These are delightful little mouthfuls of coffee deliciousness!

I made a basic vanilla cupcake – my ‘go to’ Hummingbird Bakery recipe, a bowl of Espresso Cream Cheese frosting, and a bowl of Espresso and Kahlua syrup.

All elements assembled and ready to go
All elements assembled and ready to go

Then once they were perfectly baked, I cut out a little bit of the middle.

Hole-y mole-y - cupcake centres ready to fill
Hole-y mole-y – cupcake centres ready to fill

Then I added a scoop of Espresso Cream Cheese frosting, and dipped the cut-out middle in the Espresso and Kahlua syrup.

imageimageThen I squished it back in the hole so it was nice and snug (I’m not sure why, but that part of the process is particularly satisfying… somebody call Dr Freud!) then cover it all back up with more Espresso Cream Cheese frosting.

image

12 pieces of cupcake perfection waiting for their final touch – a light dusting of good quality cocoa, and a couple of coffee beans. Who can resist that?!

imageThough now I’ve seen REVAMERATE’s beautiful looking Espresso Frosting with pretty little speck’s of coffee bean in it, I think I’ll try that next time….

2 thoughts on “Tiramisu cupcake delights

Leave a Reply

