Homemade Decadence and Four & Twenty Blackbirds Pie Book

I cannot express my excitement at receiving a package from Amazon this week – it was there waiting for me on the doorstep when I returned from a weekend break in Christchurch, which I must mention was super fun and quite an interesting place to be right now with so much post-earthquake development.

We packed our weekend full of eating excursions (Pomeroys – great food, and extensive craft beer selection; Mexicanos – the Barbacoa beef is highly recommended, melt in your mouth spicy/smoky deliciousness; The Tannery – steam punk styled Victorian shopping mall with plenty of eating opportunities) and have probably come back 5 kgs heavier…

But anyway, I digress, and have more pressing issues – which recipe to make first from my brand new cookbooks?? I splashed out and purchased two gorgeous new cookbooks this week. The first, Joy the Baker’s Homemade Decadence, and second Four and Twenty Blackbird’s Pie Book. Now… the dilemma of which recipe to choose to make first is a wonderful one to have, and I will have some tough choices to make this weekend – can’t wait!

 

 

image
The Four and Twenty Blackbirds Pie Book and Homemade Decadence – in my clutches at last!

Do you have either of these cookbooks? Can you suggest an amazing recipe to try? Do you get as excited about new cookbooks as I do…?

Leave a Reply

